General Info

You may contact The Executive Director at:
Phone: 518-584-6600 Ext.222

NOTE: Our Executive Director meets with the residents of Saratoga Springs Housing Authority at 10:00 AM on Tuesdays preceding the third Thursday board meetings.

Board of Commissioners

The Saratoga Springs Housing Authority Board of Commissioners is made up of seven members. Five members are appointed by the Mayor and serve five year terms. There are two Resident Commissioners who are elected by the residents of the Authority and serve two year terms. At the Board’s annual meeting, held in December, the Commissioners elect a Chair and Vice-Chair

Executive Director & Staff

The Saratoga Springs Housing Authority staff consists of the Executive Director and 10 full time employees who implement the Authority’s programs and maintenance projects. The Housing Authority is a member of the National Association of Housing and Redevelopment Offiicials (NAHRO) and the National and State Public Housing Authorities Directors Association (PHADA) and (NYSPHADA).

Smoke-Free Policy

To protect the health and safety of its residents, the Saratoga Springs Housing Authority will implement a no-smoking policy in all 339 of its housing units, and limit smoking elsewhere on its properties, beginning May 1, 2016.


By-Laws of the Housing Authority

Board Meeting Minutes

Meeting Minutes of The Board of Commissioners

Resident Councils

Resident Councils provide a voice for the residents directly to the Executive Director. Your Resident Council needs your participation. If you want your voice heard and your opinion counted, then get involved with your Resident Council. When we all work together we create a safer more enjoyable community.

Calendar of Events

View The Community Calendar